All Obituaries


Dennis Larson


Dennis Larson, age 69, of Rembrandt, Iowa, died on Monday, September 18, 2017, at the Veterans Administration Hospital in Des Moines, Iowa. Memorial services will be held Saturday,...

Dennis Patten


Dennis D. Patten, age 54, of Ruthven, Iowa, formerly of Sioux Rapids, Iowa, died on Thursday, September 21, 2017, at the Mercy Medical Center in Mason City, Iowa. Memorial services...

Mrs. Myrtis Allen


Mrs. Myrtis Allen, age 83, of Albert City, Iowa, died Wednesday, September 13, 2017, at her rural Albert City home. Funeral services will be held Monday, September 18, 2017 at 10:30...

Dale Truesdell


Dale E. Truesdell, age 80, of Sioux Rapids, Iowa, died Saturday, August 19, 2017, at the Hawkeye Care Center in Sioux Rapids. Memorial services will be held Friday, August 25, 2017 at...

Lois Treinen


Lois Treinen, age 84, of Storm Lake, Iowa, died Sunday, August 13, 2017, at the Pleasant View Home in Albert City. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, August 16, 2017 at 1:30...

Richard "Rick" Frommie


Richard “Rick” L. Frommie, age 73, of Webb, Iowa, died on April 13, 2017, at the Spencer Municipal Hospital at Spencer, Iowa. A Celebration of Life Reception will be held Saturday,...

Fern Bright


Fern G. Bright, age 98, of Sioux Rapids, Iowa died Wednesday, July 19, 2017 at the Hawkeye Care Center in Sioux Rapids. Funeral services will be held Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 10:30 a.m. at...

Mary Bogren


Mary  E. Bogren, age 94, of Storm Lake, Iowa died Friday, July 7, 2017 at the Methodist Manor Retirement Community in Storm Lake. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, July 12,...

Joan Mahnke


Joan Mahnke, age 83, of Storm Lake, Iowa, formerly of Albert City, Iowa, died Tuesday, June 27, 2017, at the Sanford Medical Center in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Memorial services will be...

Margaret Johnson


Margaret Maxine (Jensen) Johnson, age 86, of Hopkins, Minnesota and formerly of Albert City, Iowa died June 22, 2017 at the Golden Living Nursing Home in Hopkins.  Graveside services are...
© 2017 Sliefert Funeral Homes. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS